• LHYC Annual Fall Meeting

LHYC Annual Fall Meeting

  • 10/14/2016
  • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Lynnhurst Community Center
The annual meeting of the Lake Harriet Yacht Club will be held Friday, October 14, 2016 beginning at 7:00PM, at Lynnhurst Community Center.

This will be the final business meeting of the club for 2016 and will include the election of officers and directors for the year 2017.

This constitutes the official notice of the upcoming Annual Meeting and of nominations for the year 2014, two weeks in advance of the scheduled meeting as required by the Club Bylaws.

The 2016 Nominating Committee, comprised of Rear Commodore Jennifer O'Brien and former Commodores Joe Fricton and Mark Anderson, has presented the following slate of officers and directors for the 2017 season:

Commodore: Joe Schroeder
Vice Commodore: Charlie Gantzer
Secretary: Paul Baltzersen
Treasurer: Kevin Berger
Director – Adaptive, two year term: Terry Hanson (1 year left)
Director – Membership, two year term: Jamie Fraser
Director – Youth, two year term: Robert Netzer (1 year left)
Director – At Large two year term: Chris Seymour (1 year left)

MC Fleet Captain: TBD
M16 Fleet Captain: Paul Bastyr

Principle Race Officer: Bill Hanson
Race Committee Chair: TBD
Race Committee: TBD

Other Agenda Items:
Financial Summary
Youth Program Summary
Adaptive Program Summary

Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the Annual Meeting. Only Family and Individual members are allowed to vote. However, Crew members are encouraged to attend and participate in the discussion.

Costumes suggested. Happy hour following the meeting at Pig & Fiddle at 50th & France.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software